HEAB navigation bar HEAB Main Page Contacting HEAB Financial Aid Application Info Links Questions Aid Administrators Site Map

Academic Excellence Scholars for 2003 Are Designated

May 1, 2003

Madison - The Higher Educational Aids Board (HEAB) announced today that the recipients of the 2003 Academic Excellence Scholarship (AES) have been named. 880 scholars from over 500 Wisconsin high schools were selected. The AES is awarded through local school districts to the senior or seniors with the highest grade point average in all subjects.

The AES is for $2,250 to be applied towards tuition at any participating institution in the UW System (both 2 and 4 year campuses), the Technical College System or in the Independent College or University System. The scholarship is renewable and may be granted for up to four years.

In addition to the monetary reward, the scholars also receive a certificate of recognition signed by Governor James E. Doyle. The certificates which honor the scholar have been sent out in time for each school's annual awards programs.

Since the inception of the AES program, more than 10,280 high school students have been awarded this scholarship.


HEAB Main Page         Contacting HEAB         Financial Aid Programs         Financial Aid Application Information
Frequently Asked Questions         Links         Information for Financial Aid Administrators         Site Map

© Copyright 2003 by the Higher Educational Aids Board.
HEAB E-Mail: HEABmail@wisconsin.gov
State of Wisconsin E-Government Privacy Notice