State of Wisconsin Higher Educational Aids Board Teleconference Meeting Minutes December 4, 2019

Board Members Present: Stephen Willett, Jeff Cichon, Nathan Helm-Quest, Jennifer Kammerud, Amy Christen, and Jose Delgado.

HEAB Staff Present: Connie Hutchison, Sherrie Nelson, Joy Dyer and Brenda Stoffels.

Others Present: Grant Huber, DPI.

Board President Stephen Willett called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

BOARD REPORT #20-11 WISCONSIN GRANT – TRIBAL COLLEGE 2020-21 PROGRAM FORMULARecommendation of the College of Menominee Nation President Dr. Paul Trebian and the Lac
Courte Oreille Ojibwa Community College President Dr. Russell Swagger:

Increase the maximum award to \$2,100 and continue with the minimum award of \$250 and the student award percentage to 32.01%.

Moved by Stephen Willett, seconded by Jose Delgado, to accept the recommendation as written. The motion passed unanimously.

Jose Delgado made a motion to adjourn the meeting and the motion was seconded by Nathan Helm-Quest. The meeting was adjourned at 10:06 am.

Respectfully submitted, Jeff Cichon, Secretary