Contact Addresses & Phone Numbers

Contact Details

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 7885
Madison, WI 53707-7885

Street Address

4822 Madison Yards Way, 7th Floor
Madison, WI 53705

P: (608) 267-2206

F: (608) 267-2808

E: HEABmail@wisconsin.gov

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Our Staff


Connie Hutchison, PhD
Executive Secretary
(608) 267-2206
Connie.Hutchison@wi.gov
  • Executive Secretary
Sherrie Nelson, CPM
Administrative Policy Advisor
(608) 267-2944
Sherrie.Nelson@wi.gov
  • Administrative & Fiscal Services
  • Programs & Policies
Avelino Pontes
IS Computer Professional
(608) 267-2211
Avelino.Pontes@wi.gov
  • IT Programmer
Charlene Sime
Grant Specialist
(608) 266-0888
Charlenek.Sime@wi.gov
  • Wisconsin Grant - UW & Technical Colleges
  • Indian Student Assistance Grant
  • Hearing & Visually Handicapped Student Grant
  • Contract for Dental Education
  • Medical College of Wisconsin Capitation
  • Wisconsin Veteran's Grant for Private Non-Profit Schools
Barb Moermond
IS Operations Support Technician
(608) 266-3091
Barbara.Moermond@wi.gov
  • Mainframe Systems Support
  • Data Processing
Joy Dyer
Grant Specialist
(608) 267-2212
Joy.Dyer@wi.gov
  • Wisconsin Grant - Private non-profit
  • Wisconsin Grant - Tribal Colleges
  • Minority Undergraduate Retention Grant
  • Minority Teacher Loan
  • John R. Justice Program
  • Primary Care and Psychiatry Shortage Grant
  • Health Services Scholarship
Brenda Stoffels
Executive Assistant
(608) 267-2206
Brenda.Stoffels@wi.gov
  • Receptionist
  • Accounting Support
  • Refunds
  • Loan Repayments
Cassie Weisensel
Grant Specialist
(608) 267-2213
Cassie.Weisensel@wi.gov
  • Talent Incentive Program Grant
  • Wisconsin Covenant Grant
  • Academic Excellence Scholarship
  • Technical Excellence Scholarship
Peter Zammuto
Grant Specialist
(608) 267-2209
Peter.Zammuto@wi.gov
  • Minnesota-Wisconsin Tuition Reciprocity Program/li>
  • Nursing Student Loan
  • Teacher Education Loan
  • Teacher of the Visually Impaired Loan
  • Degree Project Program
Jessica Kriplean
IS Comprehensive Services
(608) 266-1665
Jessica.Kriplean@wi.gov
  • Website Development & Maintenance
    • Higher Educational Aids Board
    • Distance Learning Authorization Board